In Tbilisi, Georgia, this building contains the National Bank of Georgia, the Ministry of Energy and the Civil and National Registry, in a facility designed by Massimiliano and Doriana Fuksas. Located in the center of the city, the building overlooks the Kura River that crosses the northeastern part of Turkey, Georgiaand Azerbaijan on its way to the Caspian Sea. The layout of 28,000 m2 is composed of 7 overhanging volumes that contain offices (each volume has four floors on different levels) arranged around a "central public plaza", the nucleus of the design, offering public front office services. The offices are connected by internal walkways on the various levels. The overhanging volumes of the offices and the central public space are placed under a roof of 11 large "petals", formally and structurally independent from the rest of the building. Three of the eleven petals cover the central space. The petals, all different in form and size, reach a maximum height of 35 meters and are supported by a structure of pylons (triads of tubular steel members) that are visible, like the petals, from both outside and inside the building.